Silly Plasti-Dip question...clear coat?

CustomMagnums.com is the premier Dodge Magnum Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Reply to Thread

Newbie Crim's Avatar Crim is an unknown quantity at this point

Silly Plasti-Dip question...clear coat?

So I'm still new to plasti dip, I did my rims last weekend and they turned out AMAZING, but I'm thinking about other applications for plasti dip.

Say I want to do something like pin striping or whatever with the dip. Would throwing a clear coat over it be something that would completely defeat the purpose of that dipped look? Would I even need to put a clear coat over it?

Anybody here ever put a clear coat on plasti dip? Or has anybody used plasti dip as a cheaper-than-paint way to add some graphics to their maggie?

I'm cheap as hell, so I'm not terribly excited about painting my maggie. Unless, of course, I get bubbling under the door trimming that I plan to take off in the next week or two.

2. CustomMagnums.com
    Advertisements

Member infamousMufasa's Avatar infamousMufasa is just warmin' up!
    I have never heard of or knew about plasti dip until I joined this forum yesterday... I would like to know a lil more about it

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk
    http://www.custommagnums.com/forums/signaturepics/sigpic16508_1.gif
    CUSTOM PAINT, 26INCH GIANNA BLITZ RIMS, UAS AIR RIDE, CUSTOM INTERIOR, UPHOLSTERY, CUSTOM FIBERGLASS DASH DOOR PANELS AND TRUNK LID, CUSTOM FIBERGLASS BOX FOR THREE 15" KICKER CVX SUBWOOFERS HITTING IN THE 140S DB.. MASSIVE AUDIO 5000WATT AMP. TRIPLE LIMO TINT ON THE REAR, SINGLE LIMO IN FRONT AND 35% ON THE WINDSHIELD, HID 55W HEADLIGHTS AND FOGLIGHTS 6K
    THEY CALL ME MUFASA!! PRESIDENT OF INFAMOUS SO CAL CAR CLUB.LOOK US UP

Member KDeezy is an unknown quantity at this point
    You n me both brotha!