Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen this posted on other XSLR sites, with suggestions, but no working answer - maybe somone here can help me out. '05 R/T 69k mi original owner. ABS/ESP/BAS lights have been on for several weeks. This is accompanied by intermittent cruise control & fuel gauge and (probably not related) FM radio is sounding like the antenna has a break or disconnect somewhere - faint signal/loud static.

I've checked all fuses for blow-outs, done a bunch of key dances (no codes appeared), gas gauge worked with gauge test. I understand the cruise is probably related to the ABS (for safety). I have not done the PCM or adaptive reset. In case it's a stored error code, should I? Someone also suggested removing negative battery cable (if recommended, would that be both batteries?) for 30 seconds. What Negatives/positives for these?

As you can probably tell, I'm not a mechanic - sure do love this car though - even after almost 6 years.

Ideas welcome. Fixes REALLY appreciated (unless requiring trip to dealer, cause I'm broke, and they'll want to just start replacing computers).

Thanks all - and damngladtameetcha. Happy Thanksgiving!

cpmgrp
2T VN Vet '68-'70

·
Registered
203 Posts
Just week ago ago I had similar/same problem on my 08 sxt. BAS/ESP lights on, wipers, mirrors nor turn signal wouldn't work. Problem was fuse. I checked my fuses first time, saw no blown fuses, tried to think of anything else, asked for any help on this site, few guys responded (thx fellas) with the same answer, must be fuse, and it makes sense, more than few things/controls will not work at the same time, must be fuse. I checked my fuses again, there it was, fuse #30 red 10A fuse. replaced it, bamm, back to normal. My advise check your fuses again, if no, don't know what to suggest. Good luck bro. P.S keep us updated.

·
Premium Member
18,840 Posts