Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Found the site and thought it would be a useful asset for my magnum. Its an 05 SXT that I'd like to do some changes to, but haven't found the right places to look for parts. I'm mainly looking for 19" wheels right now and body moldings and emblems from an 06 SXT. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
VinylDecals.com
1,757 Posts
Welcome to the site. Why 19" wheels? There are much more wheels and tires available for 20". As for the moldings and emblems, ebay would be my first guess and then the dealer.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not a low profile tire guy, so I thought with the 19's, I might have more tire under the car. I'd like a wider tire than the stock I have now, but don't want it to stick out the sides. How wide can I go? Also, I have a 3.5, can I get the exhaust rumble of the 5.7, if so, where?

·
Registered
2 Posts
bookemdano

FYRFYTR said:
I'm not a low profile tire guy, so I thought with the 19's, I might have more tire under the car. I'd like a wider tire than the stock I have now, but don't want it to stick out the sides. How wide can I go? Also, I have a 3.5, can I get the exhaust rumble of the 5.7, if so, where?
MAN I KNOW WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR I GOT 20'S AND STILL GOT ALOT OF WHEELWELL SHOWN IVE COME UP WITH A COUPLE OF IDEAS 1-FABERCATE WHEEL WELL.2-BUG THE HELL OUT OF AIR RIDE TO PUT A KIT TOGETHER.3-SPEND ALL DAY AT TIRE SHOP GET THE TIRE U WANT NOT WHAT THEY SUGGEST AND GO BACK TO IDEA-1.I THINK U COULD STUFF 22'S AND STILL HAVE ROOM FOR A 6'SIDWALL I CURRENTLY HAVE TOYO 245/45 ZR20 103W THE WIDTH IS PERFECT BUT IM SURE IF I WENT WITH A 22'RIM AND DID TIRE RESEARCH I WOULD HAVE NAILED THE LOOK WERE BOTH LOOKING 4.I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU OUT A LITTLE SOMEBODY SHOULD BE MAKING TALLER SIDE WALLS FOR LARGER AFTER MARKET RIMS.SORRY I CANT HELP YOU OUT ON THE SECOND PART OF YOUR QUESTION.

·
Registered
1,209 Posts
FYRFYTR said: