Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey y'all. Thanks for having me. I was hanging out over at Chargerforumz for a while, getting tech tips, participating in the discussion & what have you. They used to be kinda all inclusive, but seem to have gone Charger only in recent years, so I started looking around & found this lovely place. It looks affiliated, with it's identical high quality layout, and since it's dedicated to CUSTOM Magnums I already feel at home.

A little about me...uhmmm... First, I don't enjoy talking about myself, but I will give it a shot.
I love to build anything car related. I've been building for over 25 years, my life IS cars. (and caring for my grandfather) It takes me a lot longer to get jobs done than your average builder due to some health issues, but I wouldn't trade it for the world.

I purchased my baby from Fresno PD a little over 4 years ago. She is a 2007 Dodge Magnum Police Interceptor (I'm hoping that is the correct term, I've seen the "Interceptor" term used in places, but not everywhere) I have spent those 4 years turning her into what you see today, unfortunately I'm being forced to sell her. Any one of you could have probably done this job in 6 months, but again...health issues, caregiver etc... If I'm able to make it through this rough patch, I will certainly purchase another one someday.

I'm not sure what else to say other than I am extremely disappointed that I have to let my baby go, and the reasons I'm being forced to sell are difficult for me to talk about. I'm going to post in the marketplace now, and please...if you think my price is out of line, I'm open to the feedback. I see the admins & mods don't want price bashing, so that's not what I'm asking for, I just need some honest feedback, and maybe some guidance. Maybe the price s too low...I just don't know. The "used car market" is really weird right now.