Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
994 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In the what do you do for a living thread I stated jokingly that I was a professional driver...... Well got my fuel card stats the today.....

In one year, I have driven 46,522 miles. Compare that to the Maggie in 16 months between me and my wife, 14,112
Miles and my mgb last year just me 5980 miles

So yes.... I drive a lot

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

·
Premium Member
3,160 Posts
Way back, in the olden days, when I was shovin' a black n white around, it really never dawned on me how many miles I was driving in a day... I was averaging about 100 to 150 per day. Even if I use the 150 miles a day figure, it only comes out to 30,000 a year.

Here, I was thinkin' I drove a lot, but DANG!!!, I can't hold a candle to some of you guys.

Fortunately for me, my patrol station was less han two miles from my house, so I didn't put many miles on my personal car. When I was assigned to motors, one of the perks was being able to take it home...

·
Registered
75 Posts
during the first two years of my divorce i put 83K on. Silly woman moved to other side of the state. Every 2 weeks spent total of 14-15 hours in the car on weekends picking up the crumbsnatchers. ><

·
Registered
994 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Jeez, I thought I drove a lot. I do about 25,000 miles a year in my company truck... you almost double that.
Hehe I have one of the largest service areas in my state, the largest on call area. The on call is physically just under 1/3rd of the state including the up. And one of the larger areas in the us.

Way back, in the olden days, when I was shovin' a black n white around, it really never dawned on me how many miles I was driving in a day... I was averaging about 100 to 150 per day. Even if I use the 150 miles a day figure, it only comes out to 30,000 a year.

Here, I was thinkin' I drove a lot, but DANG!!!, I can't hold a candle to some of you guys.