Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi i am new to this forem,my name is joe brienza , i just purchased a 2006 dodge magnum srt 8 its inferno red ,i just put magnaflow cat back exhaust on and thinking of doing lots more to it its still on my lift so i didnt take pictures of it yet , i was on the cover of hot rod august 1959 with my show street rod ,i built many cars since then ,i guess i am a little older than most you guys and girls , but still very active, i would like to write to you guys for ideas and wher to buy accessories , my current ride is a 58 chrysler new yorker convt,i will send some pictures now and hope to speak to youse later,

Attachments

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
old school joe, anyone know if they are making or have disc brake shields for the srt 8 magnum 20 inch wheels, i go 5 miles and the wheels are filty ,

·
Registered
320 Posts
welcome, old school.
I was in Mini Truckin' magazine in '88 and Lowrider magazine in '89 with my highly-modded Nissan Harbody. Never a cover or feature but if the truck makes the pages... it makes the pages. ;) Ya got a few decades on me but I'm eager to learn some of yer old school tricks.
I don't know of an after market brake shield that fits perfectly but those are always pretty easy to fabricate. I'm sure they are available I just don't know who or where.
welcome again. enjoy that ride

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
old school joe ,hi grinner thanks for answering my email ,i guess in time they will make those wheel covers , i was looking at the dodge 2005 ram hood scoop it looks like it will fit the magnum curve and its all metal and bolts on , i am going to the dealer and ask him if i could lay the scoop on the hood to see how it looks, i hate to change the hood , see you later joe

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #5