Custom Dodge Magnum Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been trying to sell the stock rec nav unit out of my 05 rt and have had no luck. I've had a couple bids on ebay but never above my reserve. I don't know if i'm asking too much, $500, which is less than what they are going for on ebay. My question is does anyone know what a good asking price is for this for a quick sale. I'm dying to replace it so I can get my sub and amp hooked up and I also got a archos 5 media tablet that I'm wanting to make a custom indash docking station for. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
I have a LOT of experience with ebay and I find that when there is a reserve on an item people do tend to shy away. That's why I never use one. I would think that a starting bid of $100.00 would be fair and I don't think you would have any trouble getting $450 for your hu. But remember that what something is worth is not what others have paid but what someone is willing to pay you. One "trick" I like to use is offering free shipping when "buy it now" is used. Set the "buy it now" to your reserve price. If a bidder knows there will be no other cost for the item they will be more willing to pay a little more. As well, don't be afraid to spend a few more $$$'s buy adding more pics to your auction. In the end it does pay off.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
3,468 Posts
Whats your e-bay rating? IF its low and your trying to sell $500.00 worth of outdated hardware...well thats not going to fly. I bought mine 4 years ago for $400.00 and now the nave is not doing so well so these are not known for their longevity.

·
Premium Member
18,840 Posts
these are not known for their longevity.
First I've heard of this (not that I've inquired). I've had mine now over 6 years with NO issues at all. I've updated the Nav software a couple of times, that's it.

·
Registered
1,495 Posts